Video Research

For the upcoming work on making a campaign video I wanted to do a little digging and find some interesting examples online. I find stop motion very interesting because it gives a range of motion to the otherwise still imagery, while at the same time giving a more natural atmosphere. A lot of people find it hard to be themselves while being tapes or photographed. I chose to do a form of stop motion so that while I took the photos of the girls, there would be candid moments. Moments when they weren’t 100% sure I was taking a photo, or they weren’t ready, its the photos in between the main photos that are important. Catching these moments are what give the character and reliability to a campaign.

Moving forward it will be key to make sure I take lots of photos for the video and these are some of my favourite videos I found while searching around.

Jess.

 

Leave a Reply

