Words of Positivity

In all the research of judgements on makeup use and all the different opinions online, I thought I’d post the positive thoughts I got back from a main survey question.

The question was: How does wearing makeup make you feel?

Out of 116 responses they spoke of confidence, positivity, beauty, etc. Here are more of the encouraging feelings that makeup can bring out.

. put together . beautiful . fierce . braver . strong . prettier . real . happiness .

pretty . powerful . great . dauntless . proud . empowered . powerful . fierce . radiant

. perseverance . happy . beautiful . amazing . outgoing . stylish . powerful . better .

heightened . perfect . great . indescribable . fierce . boss . comfortable

. put together . ready . on fleek . happy . invinsible . untouchable . good  . radiant .

secure . creativity . more like myself . boss . beauty . satisfied . slay . beautiful

. strong . attractive . fierce . slaying . proud .  I feel like I could destroy people .

empowerment . amazing . free . slaying . happy . invincible . powerful . proud

. I feel more attractive . sexy. cleaner . confident . normal . sexy . boss . badass . fresh .

empowered . vibrant . sass . neutral . happy . pretty . content . sexy

. confident . unstoppable . amazing . confident . pretty . ready . complete . me .

One of the best things is to see someone say the simplest thing that also means so much. To state that makeup makes them feel “me” and to imply that they feel themselves most with makeup is actually what I want from this. I want whatever design outcome I make to enforce that however you feel most you.. is what’s right!

Jess.

Leave a Reply

